Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Who organises the Triple E Awards?

The Awards are organised by the Accreditation Council for Entrepreneurial and Engaged Universities (ACEEU). Headquartered in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, ACEEU is the premier provider of quality assurance for entrepreneurship and engagement in higher education.

Q: Which organisations are eligible?

Eligible are all Higher Education Institutions as well as related institutions (e.g. external TTO or incubator that is clearly related to a university) based in one of the following countries:

  • Western Asia (Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Cyprus, Syria, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, Jordan, Iraq, Iran, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia)
  • Southeast Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Lester, Vietnam, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands)
  • South Asia (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, India, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bhutan, Nepal, the Maldives)
  • East Asia (China, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau)
  • Central Asia (Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan)
  • Pacific (American Samoa, Australia, Bougainville, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis & Futuna Islands)

Q: Can any financial support be provided for travel and accommodation?

Unfortunately, the organisers are not able to provide any financial support for travel and accommodation.

Q: How do I submit an entry?

Please register at the following page: https://www.triple-e-awards.com/index/apply. After your registration, you will receive your individual login details for our submission portal where you can hand in entries for all award categories. You can find the templates for your submisssion in the Categories Section


Q: Can I submit multiple entries?

You can certainly submit multiple entries, even for one award category in case the submissions are clearly distinct from each other. Share the Awards with your colleagues to encourage participation across the institution.

Q: When is the deadline for submission?

The deadline for this year's submission is October 15.

Q: What are the evaluation criteria?

Each award category has its own evaluation criteria. You can find these criteria on the Award Categories page.

Q: When will the shortlisted entries be published?

The publication data of the shortlisted entries is November 8.

Q: When and where does the award ceremony takes place?

The award ceremony will take place January 9-11 (exact date will be published soon) at the Mariott Hotel in Kochi, India.

Q: Are there any costs attached to the award ceremony?

There are no costs attached to submitting an entry to the Awards.

Q: Who can attend the award ceremony?

The award ceremony can be attended by representatives of the shortlisted institutions, as well as guests invited by these institutions, the award organisers and partners.

Q: Are there any cash prices for award winners?

The Triple E Awards do not offer any cash prices, but focus on providing recognition in form of visibility to the winners.

2023 © ACEEU. All rights reserved.